Yang Hongying Fairytales series (10 vol Series) << Back

Jointly created by Chinese writer Yang Hongying and French illustrator Hélene Leneveu, this series ¡s unique and exquisite. lt has 10 volumes and each volume is one of the most representative fairytales written by Yang. Her stories are pure and warm, arousing kindness and love in the deep heart. On the other hand, with strong painting style, the distinctive texture of woodblock prints and vivid depiction, Leneveu's works are colorful, romantic and powerful, giving life to the images in books. The perfect combination of words and pictures will bring the Young readers enjoyment in both literature and art and edification of love and beauty

Targeted at lower grade students, it is a collection of medium-length fairytales with beautiful words and profound meaning, it shows the author's unique thinking about the meaning and value of life. lt brings dreams and courage for children and helps them to feel love and beauty and to grow up. Illustrated with exquisite pictures, it provides children with visual enjoyment and edification of art.

More info
  • Author: Yang Hongying
  • Illustrator: Hélene Leneveu
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 36
  • Pages: 36
  • Reader's Age: 3-6 | 6-8
  • Category: Children | Picture Book
  • SubCategory: Picture Book
  • Theme: Animals | Courage (Facing Fears) | Dreams | Family & Family Members | Love & Lovers | Personal Development/knowledge | Problem solving | Values
  • Publication Status: Published
  • Edition: First
  • Available Languages: Portuguese | Spanish... Check List
  • Original Language: Chinese
  • Publication Country: China, Republic of
  • Publisher: Anhui Children's Publishing House
  • Book Series: 10
  • Series Titles:
    The Wood Ear
    The Little Red Boat
    The dream house
    Seven naughty chicks
    One leaf and two ants
    Looking for the happy forest
    Kitty Tabby and Mouse grey
    Dinner on the Lotus Leaf
    Chocolate biscuit house
Pages of the book

Get Notifications of our latest news